Delhi Polls - Kiran banam Kejriwal

With the announcement of Kiran Bedi's name as the BJP Chief Ministerial candidate, Delhi's poll battle has turned into Arvind Kejriwal vs Kiran Bedi.

In an interesting development, Arvind Kejriwal challenged Kiran Bedi for a public debate which she accepted saying she 'will debate him on the floor of the house'.

 A Press conference after party's central election committee meet, Amit Shah made the announcement, 'BJP's Parliamentary Board has decided that BJP will contest Delhi elections under the leadership of Kiran Bedi. She will also be party's CM candidate.'

Kiran Bedi will contest from Krishna Nagar seat in Delhi.

BJP announced names of its candidates on 62 seats. While former DUSU president and party's BJYM leader Nupur Sharma will fight against Arvind Kejriwal in New Delhi constituency, Vinod Kumar Binny fill fight Manish Sisodia in Pataparganj.

In a setback to Congress, former UPA Minister Krishna Tirath joined BJP. She will contest from the Patel Nagar seat.

Former Delhi BJP chief Vijendra Gupta has been fielded from the Rohini seat and senior party leader Jagdish Mukhi will contest from Janakpuri seat.

Courtesy Niti Central


Latest News